WAN Awards Shortlist 2016

House of the Year

Tin House by Henning Stummel Architects

We are delighted to be one of the six shortlisted projects for the WAN House of the Year Award 2016

The WAN House of the Year Award 2016 is the longest running WAN AWARDS category, and this year marks its tenth anniversary. Established to celebrate projects that not only deliver originality and quality, but also display a commitment to creating spaces that improve people’s lives, the award highlights approaches that push the creative possibilities of house design. The submitted designs encompassed a wide range of projects and approaches. A varied longlist of 33 houses were studied by the jury, who were faced with the difficult task of selecting a shortlist.
This year’s judging panel of world-class experts, selected for their passion for great design, were: Chantal Wilkinson, Director of Wilkinson King Architects, Gillian Horn, Partner of Penoyre & Prasad, David Mikhail, Director of Mikhail Riches,Francisco Leiva, Co-founder of Grupo Aranea, Tom Kundig, Principal and Owner of Olson Kundig Architects, and Marc Koehler, Founder of Mark Koehler Architects.

From the shortlist, an overall winner will be announced on 1st November 2016.